| Database | Description | |
|---|---|---|
| AccessMedicine’s Case Files® | This Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The Case Files® Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations; and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula and courses. View Tutorial here | |
| Academic Search Complete | Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database, where topics of almost any subject can be searched. It contains the full-text of nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines. | |
| AccessMedicine | AccessMedicine’s primary value is as a collection of medical textbooks. It also contains a multi media library, practice guidelines, drug information, and more. | |
| Acland's Video Atlas of the Human Body | The Video Atlas provides rotating views of anatomical objects for a 3-D effect. | |
| A.D.A.M. | A.D.A.M. is an interactive anatomy tool. | |
| Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination | Contains clinical skills videos of head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques | |
| ClinicalKey | Clinical Key provides access to over 1100 ebooks, as well as several journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug information and MEDLINE (Pubmed) citations and abstracts. | |
| DynaMed Plus | DynaMed is a knowledge-base of diseases and conditions, well indexed for quick answers to question on treatment, diagnosis, prognosis, guidelines and more. Evidence is sited and summarized. | |
| Education Research Complete | Education Research Complete covers all ranges of education, and specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. It indexes 2,100 journals, as has full text for 1,200 journals, and 500 books and monographs. | |
| Educational Administration Abstracts | Educational Administration Abstracts topics including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research. | |
| JoVE | JoVE is an online "journal" of videos of scientific experiments. The AUA collection includes Biochemistry, Biology, Cancer Research, Genetics, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and the Science Education unit for Advanced Biology. |
|
| Journals@Ovid | Journals@Ovid allows for choosing a specific journal to search, or for searching all Ovid journals at once. | |
| LWW Health Library | The LWW Health Library contains biomedical and clinical ebooks with auxiliary content. | |
| Medline (Ovid) | Medline via Ovid is and index of the biomedical literature, providing the same content as PubMed, with a different search interface. | |
| MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) | MEDLINE Complete has the same content as PubMed and Medline from Ovid, but has links to the full text of over 1,000 subscription journals plus links to full text from open access and PubMedCentral journals. | |
| PubMed | PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Same content as Ovid Medline; different interface. | |
| Psychiatry Online | (Available August 1st) Resources from the American Psychiatric Association (APA) including the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, associated ebooks, and full-text journals. | |
| R2 Digital Library | The R2 Digital Library offers a selection of medical books that can be accessed on personal computers, tablets, and smartphones. | |
| Radiopaedia | Radiopaedia is a collection of courses and lectures, and includes an annual virtual conference. Each user must create an individual login. Content is free for Antigua; be sure to list AUA as your institution and Antigua as your location. |
|
| UpToDate Online | UpToDate is a knowledge-base of expert-opinion review articles on diagnosis, treatment, and other aspects of diseases and conditions. The first time AUA users click on the above link, then register using AUA email at UpToDate website. Every 90 days, users need to re-login using your credentials. | |
| USMLE FirstAid ebook library (new) | The acclaimed First Aid series and USMLE study aids give medical students the edge they need to excel on coursework and on the boards and advance their education and careers. Now you can access them online at AUA. |
|
| USMLE Easy | USMLE Easy is a question bank study tool. Access to this resource will be available until the end of March 2023, as this resource is discontinued due to low usage. Alternate study tools will be announced later. |
|
| Visible Body: Human Atlas | Newly updated! From this URL, click on “Human Atlas” icon. Now works with mobile devices. See System Requirements for details. |
AUA Library